Overview of Vermillion Federal Credit Union

Vermillion Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1959 and is based in the state of South Dakota. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 6 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,744 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, studies or worships in Clay County, SD; Dixon County, NE; most of Union County, SD or anyone with an immediate family member who would qualify.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 105 E Cherry St, Vermillion, SD 57069
  • Website: https://vermillionfcu.com/
  • Phone: (605) 677-5214
  • Charter Number: 12983
  • Charter Year: 1959
  • Routing Number: 291480044

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Dakota

There are currently 35 credit unions operating in the state of South Dakota and combined these credit unions have 307 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Palace City Credit Union, Dakota Plains Credit Union and East River Credit Union.