Overview of Valley Financial Credit Union

Valley Financial Credit Union was first established in the year 1949 and is based in the state of Montana. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 100 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 34,122 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in and businesses and other legal entities located in Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Cascade, Chouteau, Custer, Dawson, Fallon, Fergus, Gallatin, Garfield, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Madison, McCone, Meagher, Musselshell, Park, Petroleum, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Rosebud, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Treasure, Wheatland, Wibaux or Yellowstone Counties, Montana or Park County Wyoming.  Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; members of their immediate families; and organizations of such persons are also eligible to join. 

When you qualify for membership, your relatives* are also eligible, regardless of where they live or work.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 20417, Billings, MT 59104
  • Website: http://www.valleyfcu.com
  • Phone: (406) 656-9100
  • Total Members: 34,122
  • Total Assets: $409 million
  • Charter Number: 68689
  • Routing Number: 292976861

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.