Overview of United Credit Union (Kansas)

United Credit Union was first established in the year 1957 and is based in the state of Kansas. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 2 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 977 members.

Who Can Join?

Field of membership includes persons residing in Ness County and counties adjoining Ness County, Kansas, members of their immediate families, and organizations of such persons that are members. The above-designated counties include Lane, Rush, Pawnee, Ellis, Hodgeman, Finney, Gove and Trego. Immediate family members of present members include parents, children, grandchildren, brothers and sisters.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 202 S. Topeka Ave, Ness City, KS 67560
  • Website: http://unitedcunesscity.org
  • Phone: (785) 798-3223
  • Total Members: 977
  • Total Assets: $11 million
  • Charter Number: 67810
  • Routing Number: 272484894

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Kansas

There are currently 75 credit unions operating in the state of Kansas and combined these credit unions have 1.1 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Hutchinson Postal & Community Credit Union, Salina Interparochial Credit Union and Ellis Credit Union.