Overview of Tuskegee Federal Credit Union

Tuskegee Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1938 and is based in the state of Alabama. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,253 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership at Tuskegee Federal Credit Union is open to the following:

  • Has an affiliation with Macon County Board of Education and Tuskegee Institute.
  • Persons who reside, work or worship in Macon County, AL.
  • Members of the South East Alabama Self-help Association.
  • Members and employees of the Christian Methodist Episcopal Churches of the Montgomery – Opelika District in Russell, Lee, Montgomery, Lowndes, Barbour and Crenshaw Counties, Alabama.
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union
  • Employees of this credit union
  • Persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment
  • Members of their immediate families; and organizations of such persons.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 304 W Montgomery Rd., Tuskegee, AL 36083-1520
  • Website: http://www.tuskegeefcu.com
  • Phone: (334) 727-3180
  • Charter Number: 2791
  • Charter Year: 1938
  • Routing Number: 262277370

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is adequately capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alabama

There are currently 99 credit unions operating in the state of Alabama and combined these credit unions have 2.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Sycamore Federal Credit Union, Montgomery VA Federal Credit Union and TVH Federal Credit Union.