Overview of Tri State Area Federal Credit Union

Tri State Area Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1953 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 8 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,809 members.

Who Can Join?

Persons who live, work, worship, attend school in, and business and other legal entities in Washington County, New York or Bennington County, Vermont, or Pittstown, Hoosick, Petersburgh, Grafton, Berlin, Stephentown, Sand Lake, Brunswick, Schaghticoke, Poestenkill townships, Rensselaer County, New York, or Williamstown, North Adams, or Adams townships, Berkshire County, Massachusetts are eligible to join the credit union. Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union, employees of this credit union, volunteers in the community, members of immediate family or household, and organizations of such persons may also join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 70, Hoosick Falls, NY 12090
  • Website: http://www.tsafcu.com
  • Phone: (518) 686-4504
  • Total Members: 3,809
  • Total Assets: $38 million
  • Charter Number: 8885
  • Routing Number: 221375941

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.