Overview of Treasury Department Federal Credit Union

Treasury Department Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1935 and is based in the state of District of Columbia. The credit union currently has 6 branches and 31 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 13,432 members.

Who Can Join?

A person who lives, works, worships or attends a school in 313 census tracts extending north to south from Germantown, MD to Westmoreland State Park, VA, and east to west from Patuxent Research Refuge, MD to Stafford, VA,  in addition to all of the District of Columbia, is eligible to join Treasury Department Federal Credit Union. Family members of an existing member are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 27301, Washington, DC 20038
  • Website: http://www.tdfcu.org
  • Phone: (202) 289-1950
  • Total Members: 13,432
  • Total Assets: $192 million
  • Charter Number: 162
  • Routing Number: 254075409

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.