Overview of Tongass Credit Union

Tongass Credit Union was first established in the year 1963 and is based in the state of Alaska. The credit union currently has 10 branches and 40 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 9,036 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in Alaska’s Southeast Economic Region or Gulf Coast Economic Region. The Southeast Economic Region and the Gulf Coast Economic Regions include the following:

  • Ketchikan Gateway Borough
  • Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
  • Wrangell City and Borough
  • Petersburg Borough
  • Haines Borough
  • Hoonah-Angoon Census Area
  • Juneau City and Borough
  • Sitka City and Borough
  • Municipality of Skagway
  • Yakutat City and Borough
  • Valdez-Cordova Census Area
  • Kenai Peninsula Borough
  • Kodiak Island Borough

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2000 Tongass Ave, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6046
  • Website: http://www.tongassfcu.com
  • Phone: (907) 225-9063
  • Total Members: 9,036
  • Total Assets: $132 million
  • Charter Number: 15523
  • Routing Number: 325272306

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is adequately capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alaska

There are currently 10 credit unions operating in the state of Alaska and combined these credit unions have 918,567 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Northern Skies Credit Union, Alps Credit Union and Spirit Of Alaska Credit Union.