Overview of The West Tennessee Credit Union

The West Tennessee Credit Union was first established in the year 1967 and is based in the state of Tennessee. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 3 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,554 members.

Who Can Join?

All Shelby – Tipton County residents and workers are eligible to join The West Tennessee Credit Union. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 13690 Highway 51 South, Suite 107, Atoka, TN 38004
  • Website: http://www.wtncu.org
  • Phone: (901) 837-0431
  • Total Members: 1,554
  • Total Assets: $20 million
  • Charter Number: 60726
  • Routing Number: 284084936

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Tennessee

There are currently 134 credit unions operating in the state of Tennessee and combined these credit unions have 2.5 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Kimberly Clark Credit Union, KLEFCU, New South Credit Union and EPB Employees Credit Union.