Overview of The Southern Credit Union

The Southern Credit Union was first established in the year 1963 and is based in the state of Georgia. The credit union currently has 11 branches and 71 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 32,842 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live or work in Butts, Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Fulton, Henry, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup and Upson Counties. You are qualified for membership as well if you are employed by any of their Select Employer Groups or are associated with any of their Select Organization Groups. Credit Union membership is also a family affair. Membership is open to immediate family members, including spouses, siblings, parents, children, grandchildren, and grandparents who are related by blood or marriage.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1509, Fayetteville, GA 30214
  • Website: http://www.southernonline.org
  • Phone: (800) 338-5882
  • Total Members: 32,842
  • Total Assets: $538 million
  • Charter Number: 68638
  • Routing Number: 261071328

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.