Overview of The Municipal Credit Union

The Municipal Credit Union was first established in the year 1938 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,323 members.

Who Can Join?

The Municipal Credit Union field of membership is open to any employee from The City of Sioux City, Woodbury County, Plymouth County, and other numerous small employer groups.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 103 So. Fairmount, Sioux City, IA 51106
  • Website: https://www.municipalcu.com/
  • Phone: (712) 255-3400
  • Charter Number: 64021
  • Charter Year: 1938
  • Routing Number: 273975946

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Iowa

There are currently 81 credit unions operating in the state of Iowa and combined these credit unions have 1.5 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Advantage Credit Union, Linn Area Credit Union and Midwest Community Credit Union.