Overview of Tennessee Valley Credit Union

Tennessee Valley Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of Tennessee. The credit union currently has 23 branches and 379 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 166,975 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible for membership if you live, work, worship, volunteer or attend school in, businesses and other legal entities in; immediate family or household; and organizations of such persons in Tennessee Valley Federal Credit Union 13-County community: Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea and Sequatchie Counties in Tennessee; and Catoosa, Dade and Walker Counties in Georgia.┬áIf you’re a TVFCU member, your immediate family and household members are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 23967, Chattanooga, TN 37422-3967
  • Website: http://tvfcu.com
  • Phone: (423) 634-3600
  • Total Members: 166,975
  • Total Assets: $2,320 million
  • Charter Number: 1520
  • Routing Number: 261375684

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.