Overview of Telco Community Credit Union

Telco Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1935 and is based in the state of North Carolina. The credit union currently has 12 branches and 57 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 32,314 members.

Who Can Join?

You may become a member of Telco Community Credit Union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in Alexander County, Avery County, Buncombe County, Burke County, Caldwell County, Catawba County, Cleveland County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Iredell County, Jackson County, Lincoln County, Madison County, McDowell County, Mitchell County, Polk County, Rutherford County, Transylvania County, Watauga County, Wilkes County, Yancey County or if you are an employee of one of the Select Employee Groups (SEG).

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 712 New Leicester Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806
  • Website: http://www.telcoccu.org
  • Phone: (828) 252-6458
  • Total Members: 32,314
  • Total Assets: $338 million
  • Charter Number: 63545
  • Routing Number: 253174738

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.