Overview of Teachers Credit Union

Teachers Credit Union was first established in the year 1934 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,103 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership at Teachers Credit Union is available to:

  • Any current and former students of any school districts, public or private post-secondary schools, and colleges
  • Any employee or former employee of any educational public or private facility, CESA#2, BAREA, YMCA, YWCA, and Boys and Girls Clubs
  • Any members of school boards
  • And any state-licensed daycare providers, bus drivers, crossing guards, food service employees, all located within Rock and Walworth Counties in Wisconsin and Winnebago County in Illinois

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2315 Prairie Avenue, Beloit, WI 53511
  • Website: http://www.tcubeloit.org
  • Phone: (608) 362-8983
  • Charter Number: 66877
  • Charter Year: 1934
  • Routing Number: 275977094

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Wisconsin

There are currently 116 credit unions operating in the state of Wisconsin and combined these credit unions have 3.6 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: MCU Financial Center Credit Union, Kohler Credit Union and Capital Credit Union.