Overview of Sweetwater Federal Credit Union

Sweetwater Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1960 and is based in the state of Wyoming. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,539 members.

Who Can Join?

Anyone who lives works, or worships in Sweetwater County is welcome to join Sweetwater Federal Credit Union. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2611 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901
  • Website: http://www.sweetwaterfcu.coop
  • Phone: (307) 382-2227
  • Total Members: 1,539
  • Total Assets: $22 million
  • Charter Number: 13600
  • Routing Number: 302386930

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Wyoming

There are currently 22 credit unions operating in the state of Wyoming and combined these credit unions have 325 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Trona Valley Community Credit Union, Powell Schools Credit Union and Wyo Central Credit Union.