Overview of Superior Choice Credit Union

Superior Choice Credit Union was first established in the year 1932 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 117 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 28,546 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you are employed or living in Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Clark, Chippewa, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, and Washburn counties, Wisconsin OR Carlton, Itasca, and St. Louis counties, Minnesota. You are also qualified for membership if you are a member of Douglas County Historical Society located in Superior, Wisconsin or The American Consumer Council (ACC). A depositor in Dairyland State Bank obtained in the purchase and assumption transaction effective August 31, 2018 may also join the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1320 Grand Ave., Superior, WI 54880
  • Website: http://www.superiorchoice.com
  • Phone: (715) 392-5616
  • Total Members: 28,546
  • Total Assets: $601 million
  • Charter Number: 67173
  • Routing Number: 291880916

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.