Overview of Sunlight Credit Union

Sunlight Credit Union was first established in the year 1953 and is based in the state of Wyoming. The credit union currently has a total of 4 branches and 44 employees.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in the rural district of Albany, Big Horn, Campbell, Carbon, Converse, Crook, Fremont, Goshen, Hot Springs, Johnson, Laramie, Lincoln, Natrona, Niobrara, Park, Platte, Sheridan, Sublette, Sweetwater, Teton, Uinta, Washakie, or Weston Counties, Wyoming; or Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Park, Gallatin, Broadwater, Powder River, Custer, Rosebud, Treasure, Big Horn, or Yellowstone Counties, Montana; or Grand, Rio Blanco, Jackson, Routt, or Moffat Counties, Colorado. Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; employees of this credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; members of their immediate families or households; and organizations of such persons are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 190, Cody, WY 82414
  • Website: https://www.sunlightfcu.com
  • Phone: (307) 587-4915
  • Charter Number: 8733
  • Charter Year: 1953
  • Routing Number: 302386736

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well capitalized.