Overview of Spire Credit Union

Spire Credit Union was first established in the year 1988 and is based in the state of Minnesota. The credit union currently has 23 branches and 336 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 142,385 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship, volunteer, attend school, or do business in a community located in one of the following Minnesota counties: Aitkin, Anoka, Benton, Carlton, Carver, Chisago, Crow Wing, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, St. Louis, Stearns, Waseca, Washington, or Wright. Organizations and businesses that do business in one of the counties listed are also eligible to join. If you are an immediate family member of a current member or you work for a company or organization that offers SPIRE Credit Union as an employee benefit, then you are eligible for membership as well. You may also join the InSPIREation Foundation to become qualified for credit union membership.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2025 Larpenteur Ave W, Falcon Heights, MN 55113
  • Website: http://www.myspire.com
  • Phone: (651) 215-3500
  • Total Members: 142,385
  • Total Assets: $1,949 million
  • Charter Number: 68651
  • Routing Number: 291075116

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.