Overview of Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union

Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1941 and is based in the state of Montana. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 29 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 7,727 members.

Who Can Join?

As a community chartered credit union, any person who lives, works, worships, attends school, or performs volunteer services in Anaconda-Deer Lodge or Butte-Silver Bow Counties, Granite Philipsburg, Powell Deer Lodge, Jefferson Whitehall, Beaverhead Wisdom Wise River, and Madison Ennis Virginia City counties Montana as well as their immediate family is eligible to join Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1035 West Park, Anaconda, MT 59711
  • Website: http://www.swmcfcu.org
  • Phone: (406) 563-8484
  • Total Members: 7,727
  • Total Assets: $152 million
  • Charter Number: 4401
  • Routing Number: 292176661

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.