Overview of Southeast Missouri Community Credit Union

Southeast Missouri Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1951 and is based in the state of Missouri. The credit union currently has  branches and 4 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,464 members.

Who Can Join?

Their field of membership pertains to anyone employed with AT&T and its subsidiaries. This includes all persons retired from all such employment and their immediate family. The field of membership also extends to include St. Francois County, Ste. Genevieve County, Madison County & Washington County. All employers/employees and residents, and their families are eligible for membership.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 312 W Main St, Park Hills, MO 63601-2544
  • Website: http://southeastcreditunion.com
  • Phone: (573) 431-3573
  • Charter Number: 67716
  • Charter Year: 1951
  • Employees: 4
  • Southeast Missouri Community Credit Union Routing Number: 281980622
  • Membership Trends: On average, credit unions in Missouri each have 13,592 members while across the United States the equivalent figure is 26,230. By comparison, Southeast Missouri Community Credit Union has total members of 1,464 which is significantly smaller than the average credit union in the state. Over the past two years, the credit union’s total membership has increased by 2%.

Financial Information

  • Total Assets: $7 million
  • Total Loans: $4 million
  • Total Net Worth: $1 million
  • Total Net Worth Per Member: $605
  • Net Worth Ratio: 12.7%. Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Missouri

There are currently 101 credit unions operating in the state of Missouri and combined these credit unions have 1.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Goetz Credit Union, Missouri Electric Cooperatives Employees Credit Union, Our Lady Of Snows Credit Union and St. Joseph Teachers’ Credit Union.