Overview of South Metro Federal Credit Union

South Metro Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1993 and is based in the state of Minnesota. The credit union currently has 6 branches and 32 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 4,734 members.

Who Can Join?

Eligible to join the South Metro Federal Credit Union are the following:

  • Persons who live or work in the following counties:
    • Scott County, Hennepin County, and/or Carver County of Minnesota
  • Any member of the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community
  • Individual members and members of those cooperative groups that are members of Shared Capital Cooperative
  • Immediate family members of these residents are also eligible for South Metro membership regardless of where they live.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2573 Credit Union Dr, Prior Lake, MN 55372
  • Website: https://www.southmet.com/
  • Phone: (952) 445-0888
  • Total Members: 4,734
  • Total Assets: $179 million
  • Charter Number: 24482
  • Routing Number: 91981646

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Minnesota

There are currently 93 credit unions operating in the state of Minnesota and combined these credit unions have 2.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Transit Operations Credit Union, Building Trades Credit Union and Affinity Plus Credit Union.