Overview of SLO Credit Union

SLO Credit Union was first established in the year 1953 and is based in the state of California. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,550 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in the SLO Credit Union is limited to the immediate family or household of any individual employed by the following:

  • California State Employees Association members of chapters in the counties of SLO, Santa Barbara, Monterey, and San Benito
  • Federal Government civilian employees who work in SLO County or have headquarters in the city of Santa Maria
  • Employees, current and retired, from the Union Oil Company and its subsidiaries, who work or have headquarters in the company‚Äôs northern division of California
  • Individuals who live, regularly work, attend school or worship in San Luis Obispo County
  • Family Members of any of the above

Family includes: spouse, child, parent, grandparent, or grandchild including step or adoptive relationships

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1220 Osos Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
  • Website: http://www.slocu.com
  • Phone: (805) 543-5839
  • Total Members: 1,550
  • Total Assets: $39 million
  • Charter Number: 61779
  • Routing Number: 322282674

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in California

There are currently 267 credit unions operating in the state of California and combined these credit unions have 12.8 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Compass Community Credit Union, Commonwealth Central Credit Union and Siskiyou Credit Union.