Overview of San Juan Mountains Credit Union

San Juan Mountains Credit Union was first established in the year 1958 and is based in the state of Colorado. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 10 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,993 members.

Who Can Join?

If you live or work in Montrose, Gunnison, San Miguel, Hinsdale, Ouray, Delta and Mesa County, you are eligible for membership. Family members of an individual eligible for membership are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1400 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401
  • Website: http://www.sjmcu.com
  • Phone: (970) 249-5319
  • Total Members: 3,993
  • Total Assets: $50 million
  • Charter Number: 60110
  • Routing Number: 302177107

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.