Overview of Saint Lawrence Federal Credit Union

Saint Lawrence Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 5 branches and 52 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 11,729 members.

Who Can Join?

If you live, work, worship, or attend school in the following county in New York state you are eligible to become a member:

  • St. Lawrence
  • Clinton
  • Franklin
  • Fulton
  • Hamilton
  • Herkimer
  • Jefferson
  • Lewis
  • Oneida
  • Oswego
  • Warren

You may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union, or if you work for or retired from a company served by the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 800 Commerce Park Dr, Ogdensburg, NY 13669-2208
  • Website: http://www.stlawrfcu.com
  • Phone: (315) 393-3530
  • Total Members: 11,729
  • Total Assets: $209 million
  • Charter Number: 9871
  • Routing Number: 221378906

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in New York

There are currently 308 credit unions operating in the state of New York and combined these credit unions have 6.3 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Island Credit Union, Clarence Community & Schools Credit Union and Linton Credit Union.