Overview of Rutgers Federal Credit Union

Rutgers Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of New Jersey. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 11 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,262 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership eligibility includes:

  • Employees of Rutgers University
  • Rutgers University Foundation
  • Employees of Rutgers FCU
  • Students attending Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, headquartered in New Brunswick, NJ., and limited to those living in New Jersey
  • Rutgers Council of AAUP Chapter
  • Credit union member’s immediate family or household
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of RFCU
  • Retired pensioners and annuitants

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 98 College Ave, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1149
  • Website: https://www.rutgersfcu.org
  • Phone: (732) 932-7645
  • Charter Number: 9237
  • Charter Year: 1954
  • Routing Number: 221276998

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be adequately capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in New Jersey

There are currently 144 credit unions operating in the state of New Jersey and combined these credit unions have 962 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Hamilton Horizons Credit Union, B-M S Credit Union and Public Service H C Employees Credit Union.