Overview of Royal Credit Union

Royal Credit Union was first established in the year 1964 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 50 branches and 602 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 251,235 members.

Who Can Join?

If you live or work in one of the counties that are served by the Royal Credit Union you can join.

Eligible Minnesota counties are: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Wabasha, Washington, Winona, and Wright.

Eligible Wisconsin counties are: Adams, Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Pepin, Pierce, Portage, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, and Wood.

You may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the credit union’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 200 Riverfront Terrace, Eau Claire, WI 54703
  • Website: http://www.rcu.org
  • Phone: (715) 833-8111
  • Total Members: 251,235
  • Total Assets: $4,047 million
  • Charter Number: 66834
  • Routing Number: 291880411

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.