Overview of Routt Federal Credit Union

Routt Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1964 and is based in the state of Colorado. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 2 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 543 members.

Who Can Join?

Routt Federal Credit Union membership is available for employees (spouses, children, and grandchildren) of the public school districts in Routt and Jackson Counties, NW Colorado BOCES, Colorado Mountain College in Routt County, UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center, City of Steamboat Springs, Northwest Colorado Health dba VNA, Discovery Learning Center, Mt. Werner Water & Sanitation, Lift-Up of Routt County, Casey’s Pond, Steamboat Ski & Resort Corporation, ACZ Laboratories, Twin Enviro Services, Routt County Government, Catamount Ranch & Club, Old Town Hot Springs, and Steamboat Motors. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 440 S Lincoln Ave Ste B3, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8935
  • Website: http://www.routtcreditunion.com
  • Phone: (970) 879-2723
  • Total Members: 543
  • Total Assets: $5.1 million
  • Charter Number: 16090
  • Routing Number: 302177136

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.