Overview of Rochester & Monroe County Employees Federal Credit Union

Rochester & Monroe County Employees Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1935 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,517 members.

Who Can Join?

The Rochester & Monroe County Federal Credit Union is open to all employees of the City of Rochester, the County of Monroe, and some towns and villages within the county. It also covers all individuals who live, work or worship in the City of Rochester. Over the years, many additional employment groups and family members of all groups have joined the growing ranks of Credit Union members.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 460 N Goodman St, Rochester, NY 14609-6135
  • Website: http://www.rocmon.org
  • Phone: (585) 546-4279
  • Total Members: 3,517
  • Total Assets: $28 million
  • Charter Number: 817
  • Routing Number: 222382234

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in New York

There are currently 308 credit unions operating in the state of New York and combined these credit unions have 6.3 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Gowanda Area Credit Union, Transit Authority Division B Credit Union and Community Resource Credit Union.