Overview of Riverside Community Credit Union

Riverside Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1976 and is based in the state of Illinois. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 9 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,589 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone who lives or works within a 30-mile radius of the city of Kankakee. A minimum deposit of $25 to open a savings account is required for membership. A member must maintain a balance of $25 in his or her savings account at all times to remain eligible for all products and services.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 185 N Fraser Ave, Kankakee, IL 60901
  • Website: http://www.riversidecu.com
  • Phone: (815) 933-1101
  • Total Members: 3,589
  • Total Assets: $43 million
  • Charter Number: 63791
  • Routing Number: 271992581

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.