Overview of Palmetto Citizens Credit Union

Palmetto Citizens Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of South Carolina. The credit union currently has 15 branches and 283 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 77,308 members.

Who Can Join?

Palmetto Citizens membership is open to any individual who lives, works, worships or attends school in the following counties in central South Carolina: Calhoun, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland or Saluda.

Membership may also be available to businesses, non-profits, churches and legal entities operating in this area. If you’re outside this area but have immediate family in these counties, you may be eligible to join as well.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P.O. Box 5846, Columbia, SC 29250
  • Website: http://www.palmettocitizens.org
  • Phone: (803) 779-1232
  • Total Members: 77,308
  • Total Assets: $1,293 million
  • Charter Number: 1472
  • Routing Number: 253978617

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.