Overview of OUCU Financial Credit Union

OUCU Financial Credit Union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of Ohio. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 99 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 25,897 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in one of the following counties:

  • Athens County
  • Fairfield County
  • Hocking County
  • Meigs County
  • Morgan County
  • Perry County
  • Vinton County
  • Washington County

Active or retired employees, students or alumni of Ohio University or Hocking College are also eligible to join. Employees for a partner company and anyone with a family member who is eligible for membership or a current member can also join the credit union. You are qualified for membership too if you belong to one of the following associations:

  • Ohio University Friends of the Libraries 
  • Athens Friends of the Library
  • Athens County Area Beekeepers Association
  • Athens Amvets Post 76
  • Albany Amvets Post 93
  • Athens Country Club
  • Athens Elks
  • Athens Masonic Bodies
  • Career Connections Alumni Association

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 944 E State St, Athens, OH 45701
  • Website: http://www.oucu.org
  • Phone: (740) 597-2800
  • Charter Number: 61048
  • Charter Year: 1955
  • Routing Number: 244273826

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.