Overview of Oswego Teachers Employees Federal Credit Union

Oswego Teachers Employees Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1961 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 8 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,610 members.

Who Can Join?

The Oswego Teachers Employees FCU’s eligibility for membership opens to all employees of the A.P.W., Central Square, Hannibal, Mexico, Oswego, Pulaski, Sandy Creek school districts, B.O.C.E.S., Oswego City Library, and members of Oswego Players, Inc.

Family members: mother, father, brother, sister, son, daughter, aunt, uncle, niece, nephew, grandmother, grandfather are also eligible for membership in the Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 90 W Utica St, Po Box 878, Oswego, NY 13126
  • Website: https://www.oswegoteacherscu.org/
  • Phone: (315) 342-4574
  • Charter Number: 14436
  • Charter Year: 1961
  • Routing Number: 221379060

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in New York

There are currently 308 credit unions operating in the state of New York and combined these credit unions have 6.3 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Ontario Shores Credit Union, Niagara-Wheatfield Credit Union and M. C. T. Credit Union.