Overview of Northern Kentucky Federal Credit Union

Northern Kentucky Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1973 and is based in the state of Kentucky. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 9 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,524 members.

Who Can Join?

You can join Northern Kentucky Federal Credit Union if you work for the following businesses:

  • Aunt Kathy’s Child Care and Preschool
  • Beckfield College (employees and students)
  • Beechwood Independent Schools
  • Bellevue Independent Schools
  • Biology Integration and Outreach for Science Education
  • Boone County Schools
  • Campbell County Schools
  • Campbell County Library
  • Cardinal Engineering Corporation
  • Central Campbell County Fire Department
  • Covington Independent Schools
  • Dayton Independent Schools
  • Diocese of Covington
  • Erlanger-Elsmere Schools
  • Faces without Places (employees and members)
  • Fort Thomas Schools
  • Gallatin County Schools
  • Grant County Schools
  • Holy Cross
  • Holy Family Home
  • Kenton County Schools
  • Kentucky Education Association (KEA)
  • Ludlow Independent Schools
  • Madonna Manor
  • Newport Independent Schools
  • Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Education
  • Northern Kentucky University (faculty, staff, and students)
  • Northern Kentucky Alumni Association (employees, members and friends)
  • Pendleton County Schools
  • Southgate Independent Schools
  • St. Charles Care Center
  • The Children’s Garden, LLC
  • Thomas More University (faculty and staff)
  • Tri-State Gastroenterology Associates
  • Walton Verona Schools
  • Williamstown Independent Schools

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2805 Alexandria Pike, Highland Height, KY 41076
  • Website: http://www.nkfcu.org
  • Phone: (859) 441-3405
  • Total Members: 8,524
  • Total Assets: $46 million
  • Charter Number: 21339
  • Routing Number: 242176129

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.