Overview of North Star Community Credit Union

North Star Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1972 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has a total of 3 branches and 28 employees.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to any person who lives or works in the following counties:

  • Audubon, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickenson, Emmet, Harrison, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Shelby, Sioux, and Woodbury

All immediate family members of current members regardless of their county of residence. This includes persons in the same household, and persons related to the member or spouse by blood or marriage including parents, children, grandparents, grandchildren, brothers, sisters, great grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, and nephews, including step or foster children, adoptive children, and such relatives of deceased members

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P.O. Box 556, Cherokee, IA 51012
  • Website: https://www.nsccu.org
  • Phone: (712) 225-5731
  • Charter Number: 62638
  • Charter Year: 1972
  • Routing Number: 291378774

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Iowa

There are currently 81 credit unions operating in the state of Iowa and combined these credit unions have 1.5 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Members Community Credit Union, Power Co-Op Employees Credit Union and Midland Credit Union.