Overview of North Alabama Educators Credit Union

North Alabama Educators Credit Union was first established in the year 1957 and is based in the state of Alabama. The credit union currently has a total of 4 branches and 27 employees.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you are an employee unless otherwise stated to any of these groups listed:

  • All members of Parent-Teacher Organizations (PTA, PTO, PTSA) of schools located within the counties of Madison or Limestone, or within the City of Decatur, Alabama. (Sign-up forms are available at all offices).
  • All Students of public or private schools located in the counties of Madison, Morgan, or Limestone.
  • All Private Schools in Madison, Morgan, or Limestone Counties. (This includes all day cares, nursery, pre-school, kindergartens, church schools, and private colleges).
    1. Athens Bible School
    2. Athens City Schools
    3. Athens State University (Employees & Students)
    4. Calhoun Community College (Employees & Students)
    5. Child Development Center
    6. City of Athens
    7. Decatur City Schools
    8. Family Heritage (Insurance)
    9. Faulkner University
    10. Federal-Mogul
    11. Grace Lutheran School
    12. Highland Christian Academy
    13. Huntsville City Board of Education
    14. Huntsville City Schools
    15. Huntsville Rehabilitation Center
    16. J.F. Drake Technical College
    17. Limestone County Board of Education
    18. Limestone County Schools
    19. Madison Academy
    20. Madison City Schools
    21. Madison County Board of Education
    22. Madison County Schools
    23. Mallory / Aero-M
    24. North Alabama Skills Center
    25. NTA, Inc.
    26. Randolph School
    27. T & C Stamping
    28. Technology Plus of Alabama
    29. Tennessee Valley Rehabilitation Center
    30. Virginia College of Huntsville (Hsv. & B’ham Employees & Students)
    31. WAAY-TV
    32. WBHP Radio
    33. WDRM Radio
    34. Westminster Christian School

Retired Teachers living in Madison, Morgan, or Limestone Counties and relatives of existing members are also eligible for membership.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 128, Huntsville, AL 35804
  • Website: http://www.naecu.org
  • Phone: (256) 534-2423
  • Charter Number: 60500
  • Charter Year: 1957
  • Routing Number: 262275783

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alabama

There are currently 99 credit unions operating in the state of Alabama and combined these credit unions have 2.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Mutual Savings Credit Union, NRS Community Development Credit Union and America’s First Credit Union.