Overview of New York University Federal Credit Union

New York University Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1982 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 13 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 9,645 members.

Who Can Join?

New York University Federal Credit Union membership is open to all students, faculty, staff, NYU alumni, retiree, and their immediate family members.

  • An employee, faculty, staff or student at NYU
  • Alumni or retired employees of NYU
  • Immediate family of an NYU FCU member (including spouse, parents, children, stepchildren, grandchildren, step-grandchildren, grandparents, step brothers, brothers, step sisters, and sisters)
  • An individual who resides in and shares the financial responsibility of a household with an NYU FCU member.

You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 726 Broadway Ste 110, New York, NY 10003-9616
  • Website: http://www.nyufcu.com
  • Phone: (212) 995-3171
  • Total Members: 9,645
  • Total Assets: $70 million
  • Charter Number: 23958
  • Routing Number: 226082129

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in New York

There are currently 308 credit unions operating in the state of New York and combined these credit unions have 6.3 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Stewart’s Credit Union, Syracuse Cooperative Credit Union and Genesee Co-Op Credit Union.