Overview of Mutual Credit Union

Mutual Credit Union was first established in the year 1931 and is based in the state of Mississippi. The credit union currently has 7 branches and 71 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 23,395 members.

Who Can Join?

Anyone who lives, works, worships, volunteers or attends school in Warren, Hinds, Copiah, Yazoo, Claiborne, Sharkey, Issaquena, or Lowndes County, MS, or Pickens County, AL, and the immediate family members of an existing member are eligible to join Mutual Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 25, Vicksburg, MS 39181
  • Website: http://www.mutualcu.org
  • Phone: (601) 636-7523
  • Total Members: 23,395
  • Total Assets: $303 million
  • Charter Number: 63584
  • Routing Number: 265378166

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.