Overview of Mtc Credit Union

Mtc Credit Union was first established in the year 1976 and is based in the state of South Carolina. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 69 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 17,080 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in Carter County, Oklahoma, Anderson County, Greenville County and Pickens County, SC. Immediate family members or anyone that lives in the household of an immediate family member can join the credit union. Immediate family members include spouse, parent, grandparent, siblings and children of living or deceased credit union members. Employees and contractors of preferred employee groups can join. Retirees and their families from preferred groups may enroll for membership too. All members of the following associations are a part of the MTC Federal community of membership as well: Roper Mountain Science Center and South Carolina Koi and Water Garden Society.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1944, Greenville, SC 29602
  • Website: http://www.mtcfederal.com
  • Phone: (864) 908-3448
  • Total Members: 17,080
  • Total Assets: $254 million
  • Charter Number: 22520
  • Routing Number: 53285173

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.