Overview of Montana Educators Credit Union

Montana Educators Credit Union was first established in the year 1996 and is based in the state of Montana. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,454 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to all residents of Missoula, Granite, Lake, Mineral, Ravalli, and Sanders counties, and the families of current members.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 2668, Missoula, MT 59806-2668
  • Website: http://www.mtedcu.org
  • Phone: (406) 728-1034
  • Total Members: 1,454
  • Total Assets: $24 million
  • Charter Number: 68190
  • Routing Number: 92981658

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Montana

There are currently 45 credit unions operating in the state of Montana and combined these credit unions have 399 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Intrepid Credit Union, Lincoln County Credit Union and Rimrock Credit Union.