Overview of Midwestern State University Credit Union

Midwestern State University Credit Union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of Texas. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 2 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 855 members.

Who Can Join?

If you are an employee of Midwestern State University, teaching Assistant of the University, part-time faculty, and part-time staff under contract, ROTC Cadre, full-time civil service employees of the ROTC unit then you are eligible to join Midwestern State University Credit Union. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3410 Taft Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
  • Website: http://www.mwsucu.com
  • Phone: (940) 397-4622
  • Total Members: 855
  • Total Assets: $5.7 million
  • Charter Number: 67549
  • Routing Number: 311990265

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Texas

There are currently 426 credit unions operating in the state of Texas and combined these credit unions have 10.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Southwest 66 Credit Union, Dallas U.P. Employees Credit Union and Matagorda County Credit Union.