Overview of MIDFLORIDA Credit Union

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union was first established in 1954 and is based in the state of Florida. The credit union currently has 58 branches and 1,024 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 421,180 members.

Who Can Join?

You can join MIDFLORIDA Credit Union if you live, work, worship or attend school in any of the following counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, Dixie, DeSoto, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 129 S Kentucky Ave, Lakeland, FL 33801
  • Website: http://www.midflorida.com
  • Phone: (863) 688-3733
  • Total Members: 421,180
  • Total Assets: $6,050 million
  • Charter Number: 68600
  • Routing Number: 263179804

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Florida

There are currently 128 credit unions operating in the state of Florida and combined these credit unions have 6.6 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Suncoast Credit Union, Radiant Credit Union, First Coast Community Credit Union and VyStar Credit Union.