Overview of Miami Credit Union

Miami Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Florida. The credit union currently has 4 branches and 9 employees. As of December 2021 the credit union has 2,582 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join if you are an employee or a family member who work in or have headquarters in Miami-Dade County, Broward County, Monroe County, and Palm Beach County, FL

  • Federal government
  • Subcontractor employees of the Federal government
  • Miami-Dade County
  • City of Miami
  • State of Florida
  • Municipal government
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, who work in Miami
  • The Wilkie D. Ferguson Scholarship Fund
  • Voting members of the Neighbors and Neighbors Association, Inc.
  • Economic Opportunities Family Health Center, Inc.
  • IXE Dollar Express, Inc.
  • Tools For Change/Black Economic Development Coalition, Inc.
  • Bethel Apostolic Temple, Inc.
  • First Church of North Miami Congregational
  • Members of the Advisory Councils and the Board of Directors
  • Health Systems Agency of South Florida
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; honorably discharged veterans of any branch of the United States Armed Forces; volunteers, employees of this credit union; members of their immediate family or household; organizations of such persons and corporate or legal entities in this charter.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 51 Sw 1St Avenue, Suite 604, Miami, FL 33130
  • Website: http://www.miamifcu.org
  • Phone: (305) 377-1017
  • Charter Number: 9287
  • Charter Year: 1954
  • Routing Number: 266080369

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.