Overview of Metro Credit Union

Metro Credit Union was first established in the year 1935 and is based in the state of Missouri. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 28 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 9,112 members.

Who Can Join?

Persons eligible to be a member of the credit union must meet any of the following:

  • A person lives or works in Green Country or Christian County
  • A person is an employee of:
    • City of Springfield
    • City of West Plains
    • BNSF
    • The ARC of the Ozarks
    • Ozark Medical Center
    • State of Missouri
    • American Red Cross
    • MoDOT (D8)
    • Mo Highway Patrol (D8)

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 447 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65806-2009
  • Website: https://www.metro.coop
  • Phone: (417) 869-9654
  • Charter Number: 61840
  • Charter Year: 1935
  • Routing Number: 286582737

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Missouri

There are currently 101 credit unions operating in the state of Missouri and combined these credit unions have 1.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Educational Community Credit Union, Blucurrent Credit Union and Bothwell Hospital Employees Credit Union.