Overview of LaPorte Community Federal Credit Union

LaPorte Community Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1937 and is based in the state of Indiana. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 24 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,207 members.

Who Can Join?

Eligible to join LaPorte Community FCU are those LaPorte Community FCU’s living, working, attending school or worshipping in LaPorte County. The immediate family of LaPorte Community FCU members is qualified to be a member too.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1800 E Lincolnway, La Porte, IN 46350
  • Website: https://www.laportecfcu.com
  • Phone: (219) 326-8050
  • Charter Number: 2051
  • Charter Year: 1937
  • Routing Number: 271276537

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Indiana

There are currently 133 credit unions operating in the state of Indiana and combined these credit unions have 2.6 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Profinance Credit Union, Evansville Teachers Credit Union and Hometown Credit Union.