Overview of Lakota Federal Credit Union

Lakota Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 2012 and is based in the state of South Dakota. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 7 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,590 members.

Who Can Join?

Lakota Federal Credit Union membership is open to individuals or family members of individuals who live, work, worship, volunteer, or attend school on the Pine Ridge Reservation in South Dakota.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 196, Kyle, SD 57752
  • Website: http://www.lakotafcu.org
  • Phone: (605) 455-1515
  • Total Members: 3,590
  • Total Assets: $10 million
  • Charter Number: 24847
  • Routing Number: 91481780

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Dakota

There are currently 35 credit unions operating in the state of South Dakota and combined these credit unions have 307 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Healthcare Plus Credit Union, Sisseton-Wahpeton Credit Union and Consumer’s Credit Union.