Overview of Katahdin Federal Credit Union

Katahdin Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Maine. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 20 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,066 members.

Who Can Join?

Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in Penobscot County or Piscataquis County, or the towns of Amity, Bancroft, Cary Plantation, Crystal, Dyer Brook, Glenwood Plantation, Haynesville, Hersey, Hodgdon, Houlton, Island Falls, Linneus, Littleton, Macwahoc Plantation, Merrill, Moro Plantation, New Limerick, Oakfield, Orient, Reed Plantation, Sherman, Smyrna Mills, South Aroostook Unorganized Territories, or Weston, Maine and are spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of the credit union, employees of this credit union, volunteers in the community, members of their immediate family or household, and organizations of such persons are eligible to join the credit union. You can view the full eligibility criteria here.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1000 Central Street, Millinocket, ME 4462
  • Website: http://www.katahdinfcu.org
  • Phone: (207) 723-9718
  • Total Members: 8,066
  • Total Assets: $95 million
  • Charter Number: 9348
  • Routing Number: 211288077

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.