Overview of Jefferson Federal Community Credit Union

Jefferson Community Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1969 and is based in the state of Indiana. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 5 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,399 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership at Jefferson Community Federal Credit Union is open to those who work, live, or go to church in Jefferson County, Indiana, and surrounding counties including Trimble and Carroll Counties in Kentucky.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 129, Madison, IN 47250
  • Website: https://www.jcfcu.com/
  • Phone: (812) 265-3003
  • Charter Number: 19319
  • Charter Year: 1969
  • Routing Number: 083986549

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Indiana

There are currently 133 credit unions operating in the state of Indiana and combined these credit unions have 2.6 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Del Met Credit Union, Purdue Credit Union and Our Sunday Visitor Employees Credit Union.