Overview of Island Federal  Credit union

Island Federal  Credit union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 11 branches and 141 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 46,039 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in Nassau County, New York or the following portions of Suffolk County, New York: Town of Huntington; Town of Babylon; Town of Smithtown; Town of Islip; Town of Brookhaven; the Poospatuck Reservation; Town of Riverhead; or Town of Southold. Other qualifications for membership are listed HERE.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 120 Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY 11788-5107
  • Website: http://www.islandfcu.com
  • Phone: (631) 851-1100
  • Total Members: 46,039
  • Total Assets: $1,532 million
  • Charter Number: 10023
  • Routing Number: 221475896

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.