Overview of Huron Area Education Federal Credit Union

Huron Area Education Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1952 and is based in the state of South Dakota. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 3 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 990 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in the Huron Area Education Federal Credit Union is available to employees or previous employees and their families in the Education Industry in Beadle, Hand, Kingsbury, Sanborn, and Spink Counties. Membership is also open to all employees and members of the selected employee groups this credit union is serving.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1855 Arizona Ave Sw, Huron, SD 57350-6582
  • Website: http://huronareaeducationfcu.com
  • Phone: (605) 352-1311
  • Total Members: 990
  • Total Assets: $16 million
  • Charter Number: 7599
  • Routing Number: 291479385

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Dakota

There are currently 35 credit unions operating in the state of South Dakota and combined these credit unions have 307 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Dakota Star Credit Union, Fort Randall Credit Union and Dacotah Credit Union.