Overview of HomeTown Credit Union (Minnesota)

HomeTown Credit Union (Minnesota) was first established in the year 1974 and is based in the state of Minnesota. The credit union currently has 4 branches and 43 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 21,231 members.

Who Can Join?

People who live, work, attend school, or worship in Dodge, Rice, Steele, or Waseca counties in Minnesota are eligible to join. You may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union, or if you work for or retired from a company served by the credit union

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2400 W. Bridge St., Owatonna, MN 55060-5003
  • Website: http://www.hometowncu.coop
  • Phone: (507) 451-3798
  • Total Members: 21,231
  • Total Assets: $247 million
  • Charter Number: 21669
  • Routing Number: 291975355

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Minnesota

There are currently 93 credit unions operating in the state of Minnesota and combined these credit unions have 2.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Anoka Hennepin Credit Union, Farm Credit Employees Credit Union, Toro Employees Credit Union and Mid Minnesota Credit Union.