Overview of Heritage Financial Credit Union

Heritage Financial Credit Union was first established in the year 1940 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 12 branches and 127 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 44,016 members.

Who Can Join?

Their membership is open to everyone and their immediate family members who live, work, worship, attend school, participate in programs to alleviate poverty or distress or participate in associations headquartered in; and businesses and other legal entities, incorporated and unincorporated organizations located in, or maintaining a facility located in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd or Harrison Counties in Indiana; or Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union or Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; or Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin or Hardin Counties in Illinois. If you share the same household as someone (not necessarily a family member) who qualifies for HFCU membership, you also qualify to join the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 25 Rykowski Lane, Middletown, NY 10941
  • Website: https://heritagefcu.com
  • Phone: (845) 561-5607
  • Total Members: 44,016
  • Total Assets: $537 million
  • Charter Number: 68711
  • Routing Number: 221978791

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.